44

Standard

This doesn’t have to be perfect. It can be whatever it is. I’m keeping my smile.

It’s not the silence that bothers me, on the contrary to what you think, it’s the empty words. They scare me. Untrue scares me.

But today I was true  to myself, and I let myself smile; off-guard. It was so human-like. It was natural. Natural is good.

At a point we all learn that we need to finish and not just start, though it’s amazing to try to begin, there’s nothing better than getting done with it.

You are not allowed to make me feel bad about myself. I won’t let that happen again.
I caught myself in a moment where I’ve forgotten everything I’ve ever learnt, thanks for the hard hit on the head. I needed that to readjust the vision.

And you, you made me smile like I’m 14 again tonight. Thank you.