Makes Me Wonder

Standard

Before you read this, please note that:
1) I am only tackling the humanitarian side of the case.
2) I am no.1 opposer to Bush’s administration and then Obama to follow.
3) I am highly aware of war crimes being carried on Arabs and Muslims in various spots in the world.
4) I know people who died. On both sides of the fire.

The average age of an American solider in Iraq is 19. On the 31st of December 2006, 3000 of them were dead in Iraq alone. They too are human, they too are on the other side of the war. They too have families and friends, who never had the chance to say good-bye. Just like we will never have reasonable valid reasons why the war started, they never had reasonable valid reasons why they had to go, and why they’re still staying.
Erasing mistakes done by ignorant polititians and muting voices of unethical diplomats will sure need time, but what I have to say about the American amry is that as much as this army has the muscle to win a war with brutal efficiency, they also have the maturity to lend a helping hand.

We’re not all black and white.. Most are lost in the many shades of gray.

Pray for peace. Smile :)

Sky-less World

Standard

Staring at the early morning sky, I smiled at the thought that it’s a dark night for someone else, somewhere on this earth.. but what seemed funnier, is that to someone else, I’m upside down. To someone else, I’ll always be upside down..