Other than You

Standard

I fly. You’re the wind.

I fall. You’re the safety net.

I fear. You’re the reassurance.

I fail. You’re the venture.

I fade. You’re the light and the shadow.

I love you. You’re gone.

Fall-Fell-Fallen

Standard

You made me realize pain could exist in places we never knew we had inside of ourselves.
I never really knew how to get you to make up your mind about something. I never really knew you. And yet, fragile as I shall stay, I gave you enough space to drill a hole inside my chest; a hole that would forever ache of your -once- presence.
Tonight, I lost a part of you. I lost the part I loved the most. I think I gave up on it.. Or I just gave it in. Yes, I didn’t fight a losing battle. I chose to wave my white flag because I was not set for a battle. And I won’t battle. I won’t for you.

Your shoelace is untied.

Please don’t come after me.
I’ve built a maze for you. I can’t watch you get lost.