How do I do this?

Standard

After Julie’s accident, my life started revolving around the little things. The things that make me personally happy. Things that don’t matter to many, but in my world, they fill up the holes life digs along the way and they put a smile on my face. I wrapped my heart around tiny matters and in most days, when my heart was about to shatter, they were what kept it together.

For the past three years I’ve been holding on to the little things because in my eyes, they turned out to be the biggest. They filled my heart and my life despite how they could easily pass by unnoticed.

And growing up, I now realise that I have to let go of some of these things, and eventually, if I start giving them up, I know I’ll have to let go of most of these things.

I don’t want to grow up.
I don’t want to give up on what makes me happy.
I don’t want to let go of the little things.

And I don’t know how to verify myself.

Leave a Reply

