Reflections of silence

Standard

Even though I truly believed that I was listening to your silence while you were sleeping from the 25th of February 2010 until the 1st of August this year, day by day I was proven wrong; the world is deaf and voices don’t really matter.

For 7 years, I never needed to explain myself and you would understand. You contained me. You were my touchstone and the person I never thought twice before turning to.
You listened to my silence and you didn’t need to talk back. In a way, our silence made perfect sense at many points. I miss this kind of serenity.

I’m afraid I’ll spend the rest of my life trying to find someone who would at least listen to what I can’t say for just one moment, but Julie, we both know, you’re once in a lifetime and a best friend for eternity.

Rest in peace wifey. Don’t leave me alone for long.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

