171

Standard

You can predict or plan for love. Being an extremely organized person, obsessed with the details, I love the idea that love is an exception to all of that. Love is the wild card. When in love, I can let go of it all.

I don’t plan to smile widely when I see you, and still I can’t even hold my smile at the thought of you. I don’t plan for you to be my last thought at night, but somehow you turn out to be. I don’t plan to get angry at myself and push myself to not think of you at random times, yet I still wonder if you are thinking about me.

I made my choice. And I plan to stick to it. This is the one thing planned in my beautifully chaotic story. I simply plan to stick to it. I would rather have you break my heart because you just don’t know than tell you and watch you walk away. Nothing hurts like walking out. After dealing with it, I’ve come to the conclusion that it truly is worse than a broken heart. It leaves you.. empty, not just shattered. And that, I can’t afford going through again.

Funny how it might have never crossed you mind, how you don’t know. Funny how no one knows!

Funnier how I just know… everything. And you don’t know I know.

You too, can have all the time in the world. Patience has become my best friend lately. And in the meanwhile.. I’ll still love you.

Inspired by every day life!
Leave a Reply

