112

Standard

She is your mirror, shining back at you with a world of possibilities. She is your witness, who sees you at your worst and best, and loves you anyway. She is your partner in crime, your midnight companion, someone who knows when you are smiling, even in the dark. She is your teacher, your defense attorney, your personal press agent, even your shrink. Some days, she’s the reason you wish you were an only child.

Today is the last day I’m going to let anyone assume that I’m an only child.

I HAVE A SISTER!

A sister that I love and adore, and I fail to imagine how life would be without her, for a moment. Despite the many times where the thought of strangling her seems so appealing, whenever she’s away for even a couple of days, I become the most miserable loneliest person on the planet.

This sister, this amazing sister, Merna Nafea, will always carry a bit of my childhood, the best bit of it. I fail to imagine how people keep going in this life without a sister by their side, to lean on, to count on and definitely to TELL ON!

Merna, you grew up so fast, it seems like yesterday we were playing catch on the beach and fighting over who watches what on TV. Hold on to your tender years, it’s not long before you find yourself missing them.

I love you

Leave a Reply

