109

Standard

Nothing will ever make that moment, the moment where you decide to allow someone into your life, to trust them with all that you have, nothing will ever make that moment less frightening. No time will ever make it less than a huge leap of faith.

Yesterday I had time to think about those in my life whom I really trust, and I found out that it happened by one of two ways, either really quickly; in the speed of an eye blink, I just gracefully took the jump… or really slowly, the days just unravelled the nature of that person and made the reasons to trust very obvious.

And either ways, now I’m on the other side I can’t help but feel that it wasn’t really that big of a deal, while it was, it is. Trusting another human being is the biggest deal at all.

Leave a Reply

