107

Standard

I watched your reaction to her arrival today. You did not hug her back. I wish I could have told you how much she needed that hug. I wish I could have told you how much not hugging her back would affect her sleep tonight. But I did not, I watched you hurt her and remained silent. But this is not about me.

She’s not picking up her phone, I’m worried and I’m sure she’s not even at the back of your head. I wish you’d become less cold. I’d hate to watch something as beautiful as she is slip away from your extremely loose grip. Hold on tighter, there’s no shame in showing human emotion, in giving back all that you’ve taken.

The way you used to look at her went from being a deep loving glance to a glazed lifeless stare. Your love for her died unnoticed. She doesn’t even know.

She loves you. Don’t lose what you’ll always have. It’s a waste on both ends.

Leave a Reply

