106

Standard

Today I saw an ending being written down; and that was the beginning.

This year, I’ve met people who’ve been an inspiration in ways they’ll never imagine possible. I feel thankful and for that I am blessed.

Today I realised something; there is never a better measure of what a person is than what he does when he’s absolutely free to choose– no pressure.

Today, I blushed, listened to the butterflies fluttering inside of me and let my heart skip a beat. There’s no shame in what we feel. I choose to experience my humanity.

Today, I surprised myself. I don’t need the training wheels anymore. I can go down a hill and up a mountain all by myself.

Today I shared loud giggles and thoughtful words with people who I hold dearly in my heart. Alhamdulilah.

Today was a good day. It’s almost over, but the lessons and memories will never be.

Good night Cairo :)

Leave a Reply

