94

Standard

Sleight of hand and twist of fate
On a bed of nails she makes me wait
And I wait without you

I am not angry anymore and that’s all I’m sure of, seeing you smile washed it all away. I miss you. It hurts, but I’m doing all that I could. It’s bigger than all of us. I wait. You smile. I hope.

Through the storm we reach the shore
You give it all but I want more
And I’m waiting for you

You’re trying your best to reach home as soon as you could. You came a long way down the road already, and I’m thankful for every bit of effort you put in all the steps you’ve taken so far.

My hands are tied
My body bruised, she’s got me with
Nothing to win and
Nothing left to lose

I wish I could do anything. I wish it was in my hands. I wish I knew what should have been done then, so I wouldn’t be wanting so badly to get it done now. You’re here, and that’s all I can win or ask for. But you’re far away inside of your head, I am losing pieces of me inside of you.

I can’t live
With or without you

I am hopelessly hopeful. I miss you wifey.

Leave a Reply

