88

Standard

Today I listened to “Whiskey Lullaby” more than 20 times. I left the song on repeat and just closed my eyes.

You passed away 5 years ago. I sometimes forget, other times wish I could remember. You asked me to forgive her. You asked me not to be angry, I just can’t help but think of the slight possibility of what would have happened if she’d never crossed your path.

Mid-thought I was interrupted by my 5 year old cousin, talking about her puppy that died to wake up in God’s garden. You still have your way, 5 years without you and you still have your way.

I miss you.

Leave a Reply

