Delightful Imperfection

Standard

I never said it’s a perfect world, I just talk of it’s beauty.
And beauty captured in the flaws is in deed beauty at it’s best.

I never said it’s a perfect world, I, just like you had my very grey winters.
But winter will always be grey if we do not make some warm memories.

I never said it’s a perfect world, we’ve all experienced loss.
It’s seeing the gain in the loss that makes it all better.

I never said it’s a perfect world, for those who claim I see it this way.
I was gifted by the ability to embrace the good days.. but I crack too.

I never said it’s a perfect world, day by day, everything seems the same.
Not so long after, we encounter change.

I never said it’s a perfect world, yet I hear laughter and kind words.
It gives me hope for the possibilities of all that we could be.

I never said it’s a perfect world; some hearts get broken.
Yet, someday at a time, you were loved, truly and madly. Nothing would change that moment, because that’s how love is, everything changes, yet a loving moment remains in history untouched, ever the same.

I never said it’s a perfect world, and if I did, I lied.
But life comes one day at a time, you can make it out with a smile :)

Photo is copyright protected ©
Photographer: Cristina Poulain
Leave a Reply

