60

Standard

Ignorance is bliss

It’s almost a year already.. maybe you should know too; how the colour yellow obtained it’s many shades in my eyes.

But if I spoke, you might think it was my fault.. I can’t have that on hand.

So here’s to you: You don’t get to call me dependable, you don’t get to call me broken, you don’t get to call me weak and you have absolutely no right to pity me. I can tear up behind my sunglasses all I want, it’s my pain to feel. Tearing up is the only relief to my anguish. I’m only allowed a few break downs per lifetime, and it kills me that you might not ever understand, so I might as well save the two of us the hysterics.

I survived in silence. One day you’ll learn. One day you’ll appreciate. I said no.

One thought on “60

Leave a Reply

