54

Standard

No matter where you go, there you are.

I’m a few days away from taking a life-changing decision. And no, I’m not waiting to take one, I’m just putting together all the pieces to have the bigger picture in head.

Knowing now that I can’t do anything about the past but to accept it for all it’s been and what it’s made out of me, I am ready to think about the future, differently. The future, that had to start somewhere. The future, that will always be a thought in my past. The future, that is my tomorrow.

I might mess it up, but that’s how we learn. That’s how we find joy. And the unexpected, that’s just what I did not see coming. If I fail to learn from it this time, I’ll know how to make it better later :)

Leave a Reply

