50

Standard

There are people who take the heart out of you, and those who put it back in. And there are people who do both. Maybe that’s why we hold on as hard as we do, we just can’t believe such a miracle can happen to us twice…but it can, someday you’ll find it again, just let go of the first one.

Today I took things back to where they naturally belong. I couldn’t have done it without you.

In the end, you always go back to the people that were there from the beginning.

Thank you for enduring the confusion I’ve caused, for tolerating my extreme mood swings, and for keeping my feet on the ground when all I wanted was to fall apart. And most of all, thank you for making me feel loved each and every day.

Leave a Reply

