39

Standard

Today I decided to breathe. It’s okay to breathe, in and out, in and out.. it really is okay to breathe. Funny how we forget that sometimes..

Today I felt loved, and nothing can beat that feeling.

Today I realized I am really going to miss you, but I am not going to let it get to me.

Today I found out about a very delicate side of me, a side that could shatter at certain thoughts. Yet, the very same side that could introduce your heart to a different level of comfort, your face to a different kind of smile..

Today I learned that it’s okay to cry, he’ll understand, he won’t laugh, and he’s not always going to be there.

Today I felt alive, I experienced different layers of human feelings.

Today I applied different theories of irony to the current status of my life. They all applied. I cried laughing.

And I understand. I understand that we’re all complicated; that we’re more than we could handle sometimes, that’s why we should never be alone, we need people, no matter how distant or remote we place ourselves, we need human interaction. By the end of the day, we all want to look someone in the eye and at least have them looking back.

One thought on “39

Leave a Reply

