34

Standard

I woke up today after being anesthetized for almost an entire night (since my pain tolerance level is on a negative scale!). I remember receiving many phone calls, but I merely remember what they were about. Funny how I only remember yours.

Yesterday, I had a near-death experience. I could have died if that person did not panic because I showed some self-defense skills. He just hit me and ran like hell. He hit me and left me there staring at my own blood like I’ve never seen blood in my entire life.

Yesterday I could have died and it was not scary; it was eye-opening. Eye-opening is scary.

Starting today, I’ll stop waiting, I’ll simply try my best to make it happen.

 

I told you, you don’t understand. I was almost home.

Leave a Reply

