25

Standard

Oh the comfort that numbness brings..

and yes, now I would really rather not feel anything at all.. I don’t want to go through this. I choose not to.

Don’t tell me you’re not scared. I know that you are. I mean, I’ve known you for quite a good time and seen you pushing too many good things away to let you push me right now.
For as long as I’ve known you, you’ve been the most beautiful thing in my orbit, and my feelings for you were what proved to me that I could be great. And those feelings were stronger and were wiser and more persistent and more resilient than anything else about me.

But then comes the wave of numbness the confrontation brings, and I fail to feel anything about my entire existance.

Leave a Reply

